GMC All-Conference Teams and Awards Announced
February 23, 2015

Today, The Greater Middlesex Conference (GMC) announced their All-Conference Ice Hockey teams for 2014 – 2015. Earning honors for the Falcons were Senior Goaltender Brendan Germano (1st Team) and Sophomore Forward Gerard Marretta (2nd Team). Congratulations to these Falcon hockey members as well as all the other All-Conference selections. Below is a summary of the GMC All-Conference Teams and Awards for 2014 – 2015.

1st Team All-Conference
Forward: Michael Nisky (Saint Joseph)
Forward: Bobby Mulligan (Woodbridge)
Forward: Mike Cistone (Old Bridge)
Defense: Paul Cimilluca (Saint Joseph)
Defense: Marc Johnstone (Saint Joseph)
Goaltender: Brendan Germano (Monroe)

2nd Team All-Conference
Forward: Gerard Marretta (Monroe)
Forward: Timothy Bizub (Colonia)
Forward: Jeffrey Wu (South Brunswick)
Defense: Robert DiStefano (Edison)
Defense: Mark Fisher (South Brunswick)
Goaltender: Dan Rubin (Old Bridge)

GMC Coach of the Year: Damien Lonigro (Old Bridge)

GMC Sportsmanship Award: Saint Joseph Metuchen