2015 Awards Banquet Recap
April 2, 2015

The Monroe Falcons Hockey Team held their annual awards banquet this past Wednesday, April 1st. In addition to other things, the evening consisted of dinner, desserts, awards, memories and great company!

Below is a recap of our 2015 award winners.

Scholar Athlete: Michael Benedetti, Kevin Broskie, Matthew DeLuca, Benjamin Fishteyn, Brendan Germano, Connor Kloby, Kyle Lange, Benedetto Monasseri, Justin O'Grady, Austen Poye, Robert Robol, Michael Rohs and Steven Sigismondo

Sportsmanship Award: Trevor Thompson

Michael Nichols Award: Gerard Marretta

Most Improved Player: Connor Kloby

Leading Scorer: Gerard Marretta

Rookie of the Year: Michael Tirelli

Outstanding Forward: Anthony Minerva

Outstanding Defenseman: Joesph Minerva

Unsung Hero: Matthew Freitas and Jason Gizze

Non-Varsity Player of the Year: Brian Nichols

Most Valuable Player: Brendan Germano and Gerard Marretta