GMC All-Conference Teams and Awards Announced
February 28, 2017

Today, The Greater Middlesex Conference (GMC) announced their All-Conference Ice Hockey teams for 2016 – 2017. Earning honors for the Falcons were Senior Goaltender Brian Nichols (1st Team), Junior Forward Michael Conover (2nd Team), Sophomore Defenseman Matthew Skobelev (2nd Team), Junior Forward Michael Benedetti (Honorable Mention) and Sophomore Forward Samuel Fishteyn (Honorable Mention). Congratulations to these Falcon hockey members as well as all the other All-Conference selections. Below is a summary of the GMC All-Conference Teams and Awards for 2016 – 2017.

1st Team All-Conference
Forward: Kyle Jeffers (Saint Joseph)
Forward: Brian Coelho (Saint Joseph)
Forward: Drew Galea (Colonia)
Defense: James Ulrich (Saint Joseph)
Defense: Robert DiStefano (Edison)
Goaltender: Brian Nichols (Monroe)

2nd Team All-Conference
Forward: Michael Conover (Monroe)
Forward: Mason Jenne (South Brunswick)
Forward: TJ Evan (Woodbridge)
Defense: Jacob Manente (Colonia)
Defense: Matthew Skobelev (Monroe)
Goaltender: Adam Godfrey (Woodbridge)

GMC Coach of the Year: Jerry Minter (Monroe)

GMC Sportsmanship Award: Woodbridge